Precinct Chairs

Many new precincts are being added to Brazoria County and many of the existing will have new numbers in 2022.

Want to be a precinct chair?

Complete this form to file for a place on the Ballot in May of 2022. Application For a Place on The General Primary Ballot for a Precinct for County Chair (

Precinct Chair filing will reopen on January 15

In accordance with SB 13’s changes to the precinct chair filing process for the 2022 election, the initial filing period for precinct chairs ended at 11:59 p.m. on Wednesday, December 1, 2021. Therefore, the initial precinct chair filing period has closed.   The filing period for precinct chairs will reopen on Saturday, January 15, 2022 and will end at 6:00 p.m. on Saturday, February 12, 2022.   Any precinct chair applications filed after December 1, 2021 MUST be rejected.   Precinct Chair candidates should be instructed that the filing period will reopen on January 15, 2022 and a new application can be submitted during the second filing period.

For more information, please see Advisory 2021-22 – Filing Period for the May 24, 2022 Precinct Chair Election for more information on the filing process for precinct chair.

Below is a list of the chairs today.

1Cecile Edwards
2Soroya Ruth
3Pamela Daigle
7Juanita Daniels-Crane
11Nancy Marsac
12Joseph Tilbury
13Jacinda Valencia
14Millie Walker
16Laura Myers
17Melanie Oldham
21Arnetta Murray
22Denise Pegoda
23Karen Meyer
24Rene’ Martinez
28Mohammad Alam
32Theresia Green
34Sandra Shiring
37Ernest Mooney
39Avolene Change
41George MacGregor
43Rene’e Griffith
44Jose Parra
45Sheila Tepper
46Sheila Pope
50Steven Zach
51Roland Thomas
52Leilani Snapp
53Lorenzo Hayes
55Loretta Branch
56Marie Hill
59Monica Morgan
60Rose MacAskie
62Chrystel Matthews
63Sheneka Lucenio
66Zachery Martin
68William Phelps
70Amhad Alaswad